Skip to content

Cold Rainy Monday

February 2, 2015

I guess I’m a little cranky this morning but I’m sick and tired of the forecasters getting the weather WRONG.  Last week, the weather people were getting everybody hyped for a HUGE storm that would bring accumulating snow for the Blue Ridge.  I found myself acting like a 12 year-old wanting a few days off from school.  First it was 100% chance…then 90%….Back to 100%.  Today–nothing but a cold rain.  And it’s Monday!  What a way to start off the week!  I think I’ll start listening to my bones.  They seem to have a better shot at predicting the weather than the technologically savvy forecasters.  When my head hurts, it means that a frontal system is moving in.  When my back aches, it just means that I’ve worked too hard and need to rest.  Watch out when I get a pain in my knee….surely a blizzard will be on its way.

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment